Spanish Honor Society Introduce Dieciocho Nuevos Miembros

“I promise to remember that a language can be a strong tie between people with different identities and backgrounds. As a global citizen, I promise to promote friendship and understanding both within my community and abroad. This is my promise and my oath.”

With these words, Chapter advisors Esti Uribe and Lindsay Seynhaeve, along with SHS officers Katherine Desrosiers (President), Kaitlyn Hopkins (Vice President), Liam Lonergan (Secretary), Stephanie Fleming (Treasurer), and Maura Griesser (Historian), held a lovely ceremony on Wednesday, December 6, to welcome the new members during an Upper School assembly.

Congratulations to the newest members of the Indian Creek School Spanish Honor Society: Brianna Allen ’20, Reese Fortier ’20, Elizabeth Foster ’20, Nina Gumbs ’18, Jordyne Hebron ’20, Robbie Isacson ’18, Kaitlyn Kokoski ’19, Sean Lonergan ’20, Sarah Mathes ’19, Lailah McCuiston ’20, Melanie Peart ’19, Colleen Shrum ’19, Ally Snead ’19, Ben Stolarczyk ’20, Kendyl Underwood ’20, Callum Walker ’20, Ryan Walker ’20, and Alexandra Walls ’19.