Lower School Elects Student Government Officers

Over the past several weeks, 17 student leaders stepped forward to run for Lower School student government. During an unprecedented campaign season which included virtual campaign videos, remote speeches, and a hybrid election format, the ICS students modeled exemplary campaign behavior. Student candidates supported each other, showing respect, empathy, and good sportsmanship.
Lower School SGA advisor Erika Strickland shared her pride in all of the students for having the courage and the school spirit to run for office. "I am so proud of every one of these students, and am confident that I will work with them all throughout this year. It shows strength of character to put yourself out there and the ideas that this group of students shared were incredible. We even had six students who were new to ICS run this year within their first two weeks at school. I am proud of all of our students for creating an environment where they feel welcome enough to become involved."

Head of Lower School Jennifer Malachowski agreed. "All of you have shown me that you exemplify the ideal ICS student. I am confident that we will call on each of you - whether you hold an office or not - as student leaders this year."
Congratulations to all of the 2020-21 Lower School SGA candidates for demonstrating what it means to be a student leader: Mide Aderoba, Phoebe Alexander, Megan Bach, Lylah Berry, Grady Crapster, Devlin Guttridge, Cooper Hall, Finley Herrman, Malia Littlejohn, Rooney McCormick, Maisy McGilvray, Georgia McNelis, Lilia Misencik-Stanton, Alex Owen, Eesha Parekh, Rafferty Riggs, Bella Rosa, Ivy Van Wormer

2020-21 Lower School SGA Officers:
Ivy Van Wormer

Vice President Social:
Rafferty Riggs

Phoebe Alexander

Vice President Service:
Lilia Misencik-Stanton

Fourth Grade Representative (Mrs. Debuse):
Cooper Hall

Fourth Grade Representative (Mrs. Silk):
Rooney McCormick