National Honor Society Inducts 28 New Members

“I pledge myself always to seek the light of truth, to hold scholarly habits, to engage in worthy service, and to lead forward in all things that shall advance the welfare of Indian Creek School.”

With these words, 28 students were inducted as new members of the Indian Creek School Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) on Wednesday, January 16. Led by NHS faculty advisor Mr. Chuck Goetz, the new inductees recited the life-long pledge then signed their names in the annals of ICS history as they became members of the NHS. During the ceremony, Mr. Andrew Colley shared the requirements of both academia and character for NHS membership and then senior NHS officers Jonathan Levy, Kara Mathews, Megan Tempkin, and Parker Booth each shared tenants of the National Honor Society criteria of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character. Mr. Connolly concluded the ceremony with a reminder about the gravity and importance of this affiliation. After the ceremony, NHS members new and old celebrated the induction with a reception attended by their families.

Congratulations to the newest members of the Indian Creek School National Honor Society: Brianna Allen ’20, Victoria Auld ’20, Emma Bach ’20, Ashley Damm ’20, Reese Fortier ’20, Elizabeth Foster ’20, Daniel Garland ’19, Parker Harris ’20, Jasmine Harrison ’20, Sonia Homick ’20, Kaitlyn Kokoski ’19, Justine Krizan ’20, Sara Lahoff ’20, Sean Lonergan ’20, Sarah Mathes ’19, Michael Mercer ’20, Will Morrissey ’19, Ryan Oberteuffer ’19, Melanie Peart ’19, Gabrielle Rains ’19, Colleen Shrum ’19, Gabrielle Simpkins ’19, Shannon Sullivan ’19, Kendyl Underwood ’20, Callum Walker ’20, Ryan Walker ’20, Grace Walworth ’20, Helena Warner ’20, Andrew Weinberg ’19, Sophia Wells ’20, Sophia Whitney ‘20