Congratulations to the Class of 2018!

On Saturday, June 2, the 51 members of the Class of 2018 processed across the stage in The Jack & Nancy Becker Center for Performing Arts as students and departed the event as alumni of Indian Creek School.

After introductory remarks made by SGA President Brandon Harris and Head of School Dr. Rick Branson, Senior Class President Avery McMahon presented Indian Creek with the senior class gift: a new 3D printer cart for the STEM Program. Following this presentation, Brandon Harris and Cayla Turner, who were voted to speak by their classmates and teachers, reflected on memories of the past four years and gave advice for the future in their respective speeches, highlighting community and the importance of using the past as a guide to the future.

An especially poignant highlight of the ceremony came as Robbie Isacson was awarded the Anne Chambers Award. The Jim Clauson Service Award was presented to Caroline Walworth and Brandon Harris. Next came an entertaining keynote address by Indian Creek Mathematics teacher Mr. Glenn Klakring. His address to the students included the advice to “always look left,” treat their bodies well, and to not let the robots take over. in his  speech, Mr. Klakring mused on the importance of intuition and using what the students learned in their Human Development courses to keep themselves safe as they head into their college years. At the conclusion of the ceremony, the rainy weather did not put a damper on celebrating this class and all of their achievements, holding off for a successful ceremonial hat toss.

The Indian Creek Community sends its most heartfelt congratulations to the Class of 2018 – Best of luck to you in the future! 
Click here to view a full downloadable photo gallery from Graduation.