This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Euge! Athletics Achievements Celebrated at Spring Awards Ceremony

On Tuesday, May 29, the Upper School gathered to honor excellence throughout the spring athletics season. Varsity and JV coaches each took to the stage to share some season highlights. Notable achievements for this season included the Varsity Golf MIAA repeat championship, and senior Aidan Evans earning All-Conference honors in each of the three athletics seasons this year - an ICS first!

After a spirited introduction from Athletic Director Freddie Newman, each spring coach awarded Most Outstanding Player, Most Improved Player, and Players Choice honors.  

Congratulations to this season's Athletics Award winners:

Varsity Baseball

Most Outstanding Players: Ben Bucci '24 &   Andrew Harris '25    
Most Improved Players: Sam Herman '26 & Lukas Hummer '26
Players' Choice: Michael DiBuccio '24

Dance Team
Most Outstanding Player: Sydney Griffin '25       
Most Improved Player: Alex Miller '25     
Players Choice: Campbell McCormick '24    

Varsity Boys Lacrosse  
Most Outstanding Player: Aiden Evans '24
Most Improved Player: Phil Derrick '24   
Players' Choice: Danny Casteel '27

Varsity Girls Lacrosse
Most Outstanding Player: Abbey Bunker '25    
Most Improved Player: Naima Bead '25
Players Choice: Elia Alewine '24 & Natalie Swope '24

Most Outstanding Player: Conor Mastromarco '25 (fall and spring)        
Most Improved Player: Owen Crum '26 (fall) & Jack Mills '28 (spring)
Players Choice: Arabelle Gemmell '25 (fall) & Owen Crum '26 (spring)

Varsity Boys Track & Field  
Most Outstanding Player: Frederick McCuiston '24,  Henry Sosman '26     
Most Improved Player: Jayden Green '25, Sam Favazza '25   
Players Choice: Eli Robinson '26    

Varsity Girls Track & Field
Most Outstanding Player: Elyse White '26   
Most Improved Player: Savannah Clickner '26    
Players Choice: Arnia Goode '24

Varsity Golf
Most Outstanding Player: Joelle Johnson '25    
Most Improved Player: Zach Alford '25 & Riley Handwerger '24   
Players Choice: Gavin Fridley '24

JV Tennis
Most Outstanding Player: Bertram McKeithen '25        
Most Improved Player: Maggie Donovan '27
Players Choice: Bertram McKeithen '25
Varsity Tennis
Most Outstanding Player: Nick Pucciarella '24       
Most Improved Player: Sophie Geismar '25
Players Choice: Sebastian Birch '26 

Click here to view a full gallery of Spring Athletics Award photos.
Indian Creek school is a co-educational, college preparatory independent school, located in Crownsville, Maryland.  Students in Pre-K3 through grade 12 receive a vibrant educational experience based on excellent academics steeped in strong student-teacher connections.