This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Indian Creek Honors Excellence at Upper School Awards Ceremony

The relentless pursuit of excellence is a hallmark trait of the Indian Creek School experience whether it's striving for greatness in academics, on the fields, the stage, in the community, or beyond. On Wednesday, June 1, Indian Creek honored the many Upper School student accomplishments through an annual awards ceremony. Departmental awards were announced by faculty members, who shared the outstanding characteristics displayed by each recipient during their years at ICS.

Congratulations to the 2022 Indian Creek School Award recipients.

English Awards:   Amareah Bead and Eli Fortier
Fine Arts Awards:   Kate Boney and Rebecca Streidel
History Award:   Ethan Stubbs
Humanities Award:   Katherine Spencer
Latin Award:   Matthew Hall ’23
Math Awards:   Josh Chambers & Austin Harrison
Science Awards: Amareah Bead & Danny Swope
Spanish Award:   Margot Ramsey ’23
STEM Research Award:   Anthony Thonnard & Jamie Woodward

Performing Arts Awards:
Acting:   Jamie Woodward
Instrumental Music:   A.J. DePaolis
Spotlight Award:   Katherine Spencer
Stage Management:   Cameron Brown
Vocal Music:   Alston Georges and Elàn Martin

Athletics Awards
         Sports Managers of the Year: Logan Barnhill ’23 and Kamrynn Hobbs ’23
Sportsmanship Award:   Hannah Gomberg
Outstanding Female Athlete:   Laila Ivey
Outstanding Male Athlete:   Nick Stroble
Ensign C. Markland Kelly, Jr. Athletic Service Award:   Christopher Kokoski and Mia Putzi
Scholar Athletes of the Year:   Dani Engelfried and Ethan Stubbs
         Eight or More Varsity Letters:   Hannah Gomberg, Danny Swope, and Cole Turner

Indian Creek School Longevity Award
Given to students who attended ICS from Kindergarten through Grade 12.   
Madison Allen, Cameron Brown, Willie Burson, Julianna Cerulli, Rebecca Colley, Dylan Cox, Lawrence Fowler, Addy Mock, Gabby Pardo, Alexis Torstenson, and Jamie Woodward
Indian Creek School Senior Speech Award
Dani Engelfried
Indian Creek School Alumni Award
Given to the graduating student who made the most outstanding contribution to the spirit and life of Indian Creek School throughout their tenure as a student.
Addy Mock
Community Service Award
Given to students who completed and documented at least 75 hours of community service.
Amareah Bead, Kate Boney, Cameron Brown, Willie Burson, Rebecca Colley, Ma’Kaiya Collins, A.J. DePaolis, Cade Fanning, Peyton Frisby, Alston Georges, Hannah Gomberg, Austin Harrison, Cal Morris-Berlin, Finn Morrissey, Edmond O’Connell, Mia Putzi, and Katherine Spencer
Community Service Award With Distinction
Given to students who completed and documented at least 150 hours of community service.
Elàn Martin, Sarah Martin, Addy Mock, Havana Mullaly, and Rebecca Streidel
Van Hollen Public Service Award
Designed to commend a high school senior who has demonstrated a high level of commitment to community or public service. Students who embody this commitment are dedicated to making a positive change that will benefit their community, state, or nation.
Peyton Frisby
Maryland State Scholarship Award for Academic Excellence
This award is given to students with a GPA in the top five percent of their class.
Austin Harrison, Ethan Stubbs, and Jamie Woodward

The 2022 Anne Chambers Achievement Award and the Jim Clauson Service Award recipients will be announced at Graduation.
Indian Creek school is a co-educational, college preparatory independent school, located in Crownsville, Maryland.  Students in Pre-K3 through grade 12 receive a vibrant educational experience based on excellent academics steeped in strong student-teacher connections.