Upper School Awards Ceremony Honors Student Excellence

On Thursday, May 28, over 700 members of the Indian Creek School community gathered together virtually to celebrate the achievements of our Upper School students in the annual Awards Ceremony. 

This year's event was produced online with the help of CVW Event Productions. Families tuned in through livestream broadcasts on the School's Facebook and YouTube channels. Upper School Head Matt McCormick emceed the awards show, while faculty members each presented departmental awards to students.  The broadcast also featured senior superlatives and a memories slideshow of the ICS Class of 2020. 

The Awards Ceremony can be viewed at this link.

Congratulations to all of the Indian Creek School 2020 award recipients!

Community Awards

Senator Chris VanHollen Public Service Award: Emma Bach

Maryland State Scholarship Award for Academic Excellence: Reese Fortier, Elizabeth Foster, Michael Mercer
Athletic Awards

Sports Manager of the Year: Paige Clark ’21

Sportsmanship Award: John Warner

Outstanding Athletes: Sammy Carter, Kendyl Underwood

Eight or More Varsity Letters: Brianna Allen (8), Tatiana Bachara (8), Simone Brown (8), Sammy Carter (12, Shaun Gerety (9), Danielle Heffner (8), Michael Mercer (8), John Warner (8)     
Scholar Athletes of the Year: Reese Fortier, Michael Mercer

Ensign C. Markland Kelly, Jr. Athletic Service Award: Shaun Gerety, Sonia Homick
Fine Arts Awards

Advanced Painting: Victoria Auld

Digital Arts Media: James Moutsos

Fine Arts Award: Kendyl Underwood

Ceramics: Jacob Hawthorne
Performing Arts Awards

Instrumental Music: Sean Lonergan

Vocal Music: John Patrick Reilly

Spotlight Award: Jordyne Hebron, Justine Krizan

Theater: Grace Walworth

Stage Management: Elizabeth Foster

Dance: Katherine Spencer ’22

Academic Awards

Humanities Award: Justine Krizan

Social Science Award: Sean Lonergan

History Award: Jasmine Harrison

Literature Award: Sophia Wells

Voros Senior Thesis in the Humanities:
Sean Lonergan, Completed with Distinction
Elizabeth Foster , Completed with Distinction

Quill and Scroll Award: Emma Bach, Reese Fortier

Math Award: Reese Fortier, Sophia Wells

Science Award: Mariam Bizri, Elizabeth Foster

STEM Research Award: Sean Lonergan

STEM Senior Thesis: Elizabeth Foster, Sean Lonergan, Callum Walker, Ryan Walker

Latin Award: Victoria Auld

Randolph College Book Award: Annabelle Derrick ’21

Spanish Award: Olivia Boucher ’21

French Award: Katherine Spencer ’22

Indian Creek 2020 Merit Award: Emma Bach, Mariam Bizri, Zara DuBoyce, Reese Fortier, Elizabeth Foster, Shaun Gerety, Parker Harris, Jordyne Hebron, Justine Krizan, Sara Lahoff, Sean Lonergan, Julia Mead, Michael Mercer, John Patrick Reilly, Kendyl Underwood, Callum Walker, Ryan Walker, Grace Walworth, Sophia Wells

Indian Creek Longevity Award (students attending from K - Grade 12): Tyler Alsted, Simone Brown, Aaron Colley, Ashley Damm, John Patrick Reilly, Nathaniel Richardson, Sophia Wells