Key Club Increases Membership by 323%

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 is an historic day for the Indian Creek School Key Club, as the membership of this club increased by 323% from 13 to 55 members. Local Kiwanis Club officers Ms. Nancy Scaggs - President of the Crofton Kiwanis Club, and Mr. Bill Hand - Kiwanis board member as well as the ICS Kiwanis advisor, gathered in the Jack and Nancy Becker Center for the Performing Arts together with the families of the new ICS members for the induction ceremony and celebration.

During the ceremony, Ms. Scaggs and Mr. Hand spoke about the Key Club mission, and Key Club officers shared some highlights from the past year. These included raising funds by selling dessert waffles, participating in the Trick-or-Treat for UNICEF project to protect women and children from neonatal tetanus in developing countries, participating in the Anne Arundel County Department of Social Services’ Holiday Sharing Program and donating holiday gifts to 10 families in need, selling snacks at the Lower School Movie Night to support Mirah’s Closet which provides emergency essentials to children in the foster care system, and fundraising for the Australia wildfire relief effort by selling hot chocolate.

Congratulations to all members of the ICS Key Club: Brianna Allen, Alexandra Allen, Madison Allen, Tyler Alsted, Emma Alton, Victoria Auld, Jenna Bellet, Reagan Bice, Mariam Bizri, Megan Bunker, Janeiyah Cajudoy, Moriah Campbell, Mary Claire Carter, Julianna Cerulli, Lizzie Chalkley, Leah Corckran, Rian Cully, Mikayla Cutler, Portia Fernandes, Micah Ferrell-Rogers, Rex Flanagan, Reese Fortier, Elizabeth Foster, Ella Fromherz, Angelina Halle, Austin Harrison, Kalle Huff, Laila Ivey, Melody Kinzer, Levi Kline, Arija Martin, Sarah Martin, Elàn Martin, William Mercer, Maurice Miller-Elder, Adeline Mock, Finnegan Morrisey, Havana Mullaly, Jack Noble, Gabriella Pardo, John Patrick Reilly, Margot Ramsey, Nathaniel Richardson, Cali Schwerdtfeger, Naomi Sheppard, Tyler Sheppard, Gracie Silver, Patrick Smith, Sophia Smith, Abby Stephens, Rebecca Streidel, Danny Swope, Sam Tator, Elena Tator, Kendyl Underwood, John Warner, and Helena Warner, as well as officers Ryan Walker, Sonia Homick, Michael Mercer, Callum Walker, and Grace Walworth.