National Art Honor Society Inducts Nine New Members

The Indian Creek School Chapter of the National Art Honor Society (NAHS) gained nine new members on Wedneday, November 13. At the morning’s induction ceremony, NAHS officers  led the new members in a pledge to “help to create a more beautiful world for myself, for humankind, and for all living things.” The ceremony contained an explanation of Elements of Art (Color, Line, Form, Texture, Space, Balance, and Movement), and included the lighting of three candles in primary colors. New members signed the ledger and were given a flower to celebrate their membership.

Congratulations to the new members of the Indian Creek School National Art Honor Society: 
Amareah Bead '22, Mariam Bizri '20, Kate Boney '22, Annie Chalkley '21, Hannah Gomberg '22, Sonia Homick '20, Riley Miknich '22, Sophia Smith '21, and Rebecca Streidel '22.