Tri-M Music Honor Society Holds Induction and Officer Installation Ceremony

On Wednesday, September 25, 26 students participated in the Tri-M Music Honor Society induction ceremony during Upper School meeting. Chapter officers were installed and then led a ceremony guided by faculty advisor, Jill Woodward, which stressed the importance of leadership, service and excellence in music. Tri-M, which stands for Modern Music Masters, was founded in 1936 and includes over 6200 student chapters in several countries.

Officers installed on Wednesday were: President Jordyne Hebron, Vice President John Patrick Reilly, Secretary Sean Lonergan, Treasurer Ava Rouse, and Historian  Madisun Bailey.

New members pledged their dedication to musical leadership at Indian Creek. 2019 Inductees include: Jenna Bellet, Dylan Cox, AJ DePaolis, Cade Fanning, Alston Georges, Shaun Gerety, Roddy House, Kyle Huey, Kalle Huff, Sara Lahoff, Elan Martin, Sophia Pratt and Jamie Woodward.

Tri-M is looking forward to many events this year including some you won’t want to miss! Make sure to look for more information coming soon about Enchanted Forest and Creepy Creek on October 25. Make your plans to join us for hayrides, fun fall photo booth, Halloween games, and scares!