Grades 7 & 8 Elect Student Government Officers

Enthusiastic proposals of special treats, service projects, and social activities rang throughout the hallways of the Upper School this week, as 14 charismatic candidates from the seventh and eighth grades campaigned for student government office. This year's pool of candidates was a dynamic group of students, who created posters to hang in the Loft and preented speeches to the student body about their goals if elected. After the speeches, the seventh and eighth grade students logged their votes to elect their leaders. SGA Advisor Jennifer Malachowski is proud of all of the candidates who ran. "I’m looking forward to a great year with these student leaders! As we settle in to the beginning of the year, these leaders will help all of our students make the most of their experience here. I can’t wait to see what the year has in store!"  Congratulations to all of the students who ran for office. 

Announcing Your 2018-19 Seventh and Eighth Grade Student Government Officers:

Presidents - Julia Argilan and Delayni Bland
Vice Presidents Social – Caroline Figaro and Luke Schaub
Vice Presidents Service – Reagan Bice and Walker Semans
Secretary – Margot Ramsey
Treasurer – EJ Davis