This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Tri-M Music Honor Society Inducts New Members

On Wednesday, October 18, 17 new members were inducted into the ICS Chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor Society.  

The Modern Music Masters, aka "Tri-M" Music Honor Society provides students who have proven themselves to be academically capable and musically gifted the opportunity to perform, lead, and serve. Indian Creek's Tri-M members are instrumental in making the School's drama productions, concerts, recitals, and musicals a success. They also provide fun enrichment activities for the ICS community, including Enchanted Forest, Creepy Creek, Creek Cafe, and more!

During Wednesday's Induction Ceremony at the Upper School meeting, Tri-M officers Cate Malachowski '23 (President), Campbell McCormick '24 (Vice-President), Patrick Smith '23 (Secretary), Logan Barnhill '23 (Treasurer), and Julia Argilan '23 (Historian) welcomed this year's nominees to the society and introduced the tenets of musicianship, before swearing in the new members.

Congratulations to Indian Creek's newest Tri-M members HaVi Albert '25, Madeline Alton '24, Sam Antoniak '24, Naima Bead '25, Jake Berry '25, Micah Ferrell-Rogers '23, Sydney Griffin '23, Andrew harris '25, Morgan Kay '25, Anastasia Malamatis '24, Aiden McCaughey '24, Alex Miller '25, Blake Pettis '24, Kat Rini '25, Ty Spencer '24, Natalie Swope '24, and Cheyenne Thomas '24.
Indian Creek school is a co-educational, college preparatory independent school, located in Crownsville, Maryland.  Students in Pre-K3 through grade 12 receive a vibrant educational experience based on excellent academics steeped in strong student-teacher connections.