This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

National Honor Society Inductions Highlight Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character

The Indian Creek School Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) welcomed 19 new members to its ranks at an induction ceremony the evening of Thursday, December 9.

During this event, held in the Jack and Nancy Becker Center for the Performing Arts, Chapter Advisor Andrew Colley and NHS President Amareah Bead '22 described the high standards held for members in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. Students are selected to be members of the ICS chapter of NHS by a five-member faculty council, who consider juniors and seniors who maintain a cumulative GPA of at least a 3.40 or above and demonstrate significant leadership and service. Each new member took an oath of membership before being officially inducted into the society by Amareah and Upper School Principal Eliza McLaren. 

Congratulations to the newest members of the ICS National Honor Society:  Alex Allen '22, Abby Bach '23, Avery Barnhill '23, Delayni Bland '23, Benny Carter '23, Mary Claire Carter '23, Julianna Cerulli '22, Kaiya Collins '22, Anna Crum '23, Joe Emery '23, Matthew Hall '23, Kamrynn Hobbs '23, Laila Ivey '22, Julia Leavitt '23, Cate Malachowski '23, Abbi McKenney '23, Margot Ramsey '23, Julian Sherrod '23, Patrick Smith '23, ZJ Spaar '32, Elena Tator '23, Anthony Thonnard '22.
Indian Creek school is a co-educational, college preparatory independent school, located in Crownsville, Maryland.  Students in Pre-K3 through grade 12 receive a vibrant educational experience based on excellent academics steeped in strong student-teacher connections.